Bonaire is the eastern-most Caribbean island in the 'ABC' island chain, made up of Aruba, Bonaire, and Curacao. Located in the Netherlands Antilles, often called the Dutch Caribbean, Bonaire is a mere 50 miles north of Venezuela, 30 miles east of Curacao and 86 miles east of Aruba.
Bonaire covers 112 square miles, is 24 miles long and 7 miles across at its widest point. A small uninhabited island called Klein Bonaire (Little Bonaire) lies close to the western shore near the island's capital town, Kralendijk.
The official language is Dutch but nearly everyone speaks English.

Last but not least, Bonaire is a new DXCC since 10-10-2010.

Other expeditions